This site is also available in: Deutsch

Atoll Paddle Board 11’ Review

For that simple design that families would love, coupled with better constructions and awesome bargains or for paddlers at any level, we’d recommend the Atoll paddle, which is simple, good-looking and affordable with a solid all-around performance as they function just like the high-priced ones.

The Atoll 11′ inflatable paddle board is one of the premium SUP boards. It has become well known by beginners and professionals. Since it was introduced, the Atoll 11’ has gone through several changes, and every version comes out ahead.

 

11' / 340cm

Lenght

32" / 81cm

Width

6" / 15cm

Thickness

21lbs

Weight

400lbs

Capacity

14.5psi

Volume

Field of Application:

Allround, Touring

Suitable For:

Einsteiger, Fortgeschrittene

Accessories:fiberglass composite paddle, 8’’ composite center fin, 10’ coiled leash, dual-action pump, heavy duty backpack
Prize Class:

700-1000$
(specification without guarantee)

Table of contents

For whom is the Atoll paddle board for

We enthusiastically recommend the 2020 Atoll 11′ all-around inflatable SUP for individuals looking for a high-adventure paddleboard with good overall performance while remaining light and easy to carry!

The diamond-grooved deck pad, which is both comfortable and grippy, as well as the included 8″ center US standard fin, provide a performance boost. Despite weighing only 21 lbs, its machine laminated dual-layer PVC structures are designed to endure practically anything you can throw at it.

Everyone will fall in love with this SUP, including: – New paddlers and experienced paddlers looking for a SUP to travel across the country with.

To get the best out of the SUP performance, we have put together some recommendations on where to take the Atoll 11′. Some of the best places to take a test run are: – Lakes, bays, marinas, and other calm water situations – Some choppier water with little performance penalty, as well as slower running rivers.

Atoll 11' SUP on a lake

Pros and Cons 

Pro

  • This is a high quality lightweight board
  • When you complete your purchase, you are assured of a complete quality package
  • it is suitable for both quiet and slightly wilder water
  • it is possible to attach a SUP seat, although it may not be included

Contra

  • There is no kick pad on the board
  • The side fins are not detachable
  • It tends to be quite heavy to inflate

Atoll 11 SUP: Specification 

With 11′ lengths, the Atoll 11′ is an all-around designed paddleboard that provides excellent tracking and a smooth glide in the water. The volume provided by the 32″wide deck and 6″thicknesses is sufficient to accommodate an average-sized adult. Overall, the board can support up to 300 lbs. without sacrificing performance, but as you approach 400, expect the board to slow down slightly while paddling in the water.

The Atoll 11 is of ordinary shape and size, weighing 22.5 pounds and measuring 11-foot-32-inch-by-6-inch dimensions. Its 32-inch waist gradually tapers to a pointed nose, providing appropriate width along most of the board’s length for most paddlers in most paddling circumstances. The board is incredibly stable, with dimensions of 11′ x 32′′ x 6′′ and a volume of 238L ensuring it is quite buoyant and rides smoothly above the water. It is ideal for general all round paddling and has some major weakness because it does not excel in every area. 

Construction and Processing quality of the Atoll boards 

Atoll 11′ is built with a tight drop-stitch core that is overlaid by machine laminated dual-layer coatings of military grade PVC composite. This makes the SUP extremely sturdy, capable of withstanding the majority of regular SUP injuries and mishaps while remaining extremely durable. The tight drop-stitch core is made up of hundreds of small strings that connect sheets of fabric. As air is pumped into the SUP, the strings grow taut, providing the SUP with the strength to support paddlers while also forming the rounded shape of the SUP. The PVC is laminated to the drop-stitch core using machine lamination methods, acting as the hard and strong outer shell you feel while paddling.

Because this PVC is robust and durable, accidental drops, crashes, and other common SUP incidents have little to no effect on overall SUP performance.

The overall toughness of the board allows it to glide easily without the need to bend, flex, or wobble, which can absorb the paddling energy and rob you of power and performance.

The material characteristics and construction that either increase or compromise a board’s overall stiffness are the typical differences between higher-end boards and less-expensive boards.

Performance and Handling on the water

The Atoll 11′ is slightly longer than a classic pure all-around design, yet even at 11′ it can navigate beautifully. The Atoll 11′ is a stable board, especially given it is only 21 pounds. The 11′ lengths and 32″ broad deck provide enough space and volume for you to feel stable, especially with the great diamond grooved deck. The center fin also worked well with the side fins to boost the board’s performance. This board has a great hard feel to it, as well as a smooth glide for an enjoyable and peaceful paddling experience in both quiet and light water conditions.

The overall width and firmness of the board aid to increase the confidence of beginner paddlers while not losing performance for more experienced users. The sharp nose of the Atoll aids in cutting through the water, while its ample breadth and mild side cut angle aid in overall stability.

Features of the Atoll paddle board

This is an amazing traction pad with diamond grooves. If you paddle through a wave, the diamond grooved pattern provides excellent grip support and swiftly drains water.

The center fin is simple to install, allowing you to fine-tune the paddle board with a variety of third-party fins.

The supplied center fin for the Atoll paddle board is very simple to install with the US fin box.

Dual carry handles: The middle carry handle, which is wrapped in neoprene for a nice and cozy touch, allows you to lift the paddleboard by yourself.

15 D-Rings + Removable Bungee Cargo System: Both handles include neoprene covers, which make them comfortable to hold and prevent your hands from chafing when handled.

Accessories included in Atoll set 

Nylon Paddle Blade + Fiberglass Shaft: The tweaks Atoll made to their included paddle are one of the upgrades we favor over last year’s Atoll SUP kit. The new Atoll paddle board comes with an outstanding black Fiberglass 3-piece paddle that weights 29 ounces. This very good quality and lightweight paddle floats and has a nylon blade, and it is a complete set for novices because it includes everything they need.

The Fiberglass Paddle in the Atoll SUP Set
Atoll double action airpump

Pump: The Atoll 11′ comes along with a single-chamber, dual-action pump that takes about ten to fifteen minutes to inflate. Even inexperienced paddlers will find the pump simple to use.

The Atoll 11′ comes with a 10’coiled leash that will keep your board from drifting away if you fall in fast moving water. The leash is simple to put on, fitting over your leg or ankle and attaching to one of the Atoll 11′ Backpack’s D-rings. 

The Atoll 11′ travel bag is durable and acts as a shield for your SUP, paddle, pump, and other equipment from getting affected by sand, wind, and water. The bag is designed with sufficient space in mind, so you can easily fit your SUP in it and avoid the challenges that most campers have.

Backpack for the Atoll 11' paddle board

For whom is paddle board for

We enthusiastically recommend the 2020 Atoll 11′ all-around inflatable SUP for individuals looking for a high-adventure paddleboard with good overall performance while remaining light and easy to carry!

The diamond-grooved deck pad, which is both comfortable and grippy, as well as the included 8″ center US standard fin, provide a performance boost. Despite weighing only 21 lbs, its machine laminated dual-layer PVC structures are designed to endure practically anything you can throw at it.

Everyone will fall in love with this SUP, including: – New paddlers and experienced paddlers looking for a SUP to travel across the country with.

To get the best out of the SUP performance, we have put together some recommendations on where to take the Atoll 11′. Some of the best places to take a test run are: – Lakes, bays, marinas, and other calm water situations – Some choppier water with little performance penalty, as well as slower running rivers

Conclusion

The Atoll paddle board is a fantastic paddle board in a fantastic package. This paddle board is excellent for all-around use and may be used by anyone who wants to learn how to paddle board from the ground up.

The Atoll 11 provides excellent value, with a fair middle-of-the-pack price tag and consistent high-end performance across the board. The Atoll outperforms other low-cost versions by providing great performance at a reasonable price.

With a versatile, capable design, well-matched accessories including a high-quality paddle, and a reasonable price tag, the Atoll provides excellent value for those seeking enhanced paddling performance without spending a lot of money. The machine laminated PVC construction ensures durability.

Rocher

Vor über 10 Jahren stand ich das erste Mal auf einem Surfboard und dieses Gefühl vom “auf dem Wasser stehen”, hat mich seit dem nie mehr losgelassen. Am Anfang war SUP „nur“ die Alternative für Tage ohne Wellen, um trotzdem auf einem Board stehen zu können. Allerdings ist diese „nur Alternative“ mit der Zeit zu einer eigenen Leidenschaft geworden. Deshalb freue ich mich für euch hier über spannende Themen rund um diesen wunderbaren Sport schreiben zu dürfen.

Table of contents

Join The Ride

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up to date when we post new articles.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

More articles

Aldi SUP: Zray Fury Premium 10’6″ Review

Just like Lidl, Aldi has also jumped on the trend with a Stand Up Paddle Board. This is a modified version of the Fury Pro 10’6″ from the well-known brand Zray. In our test, we took a closer look at the SUP from Aldi, the Zray Fury Premium 10’6″.

Read More »
Aqua Marina Vapor SUP mit Zubehör

Aqua Marina Vapor 10’4” Review

The Aqua Marina Vapor 10’4″ is a classic family and beginner SUP board. As an all-round board, it has a rounded shape and wide footprint of 79 cm (31″). These two features make it ideal for beginners who want to make their first attempts at Stand Up Paddling.

Read More »

This site is also available in: English

Atoll 11’ Paddelboard

Ein simples Design, gepaart mit hervorragender Konstruktionen und tollem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis macht das Atoll 11′ Paddelboard ein ideales SUP für Paddler auf jedem Niveau.

Seit seiner Einführung hat das Atoll 11′ mehrere Veränderungen durchgemacht, und ist in jede Version besser geworden.

 

Set overview of the Atoll 11' paddleboard

11' / 340cm

Länge

32" / 81cm

Breite

6" / 15cm

Dicke

21lbs

Gewicht

400lbs

Traglast

14.5psi

Volume

Einsatzgebiet:

Allround, Touring

Geeignet Für:

Einsteiger, Fortgeschrittene

Zubehör:Fiberglass composite Paddel, 8’’ Mittelfinne, 10’ Coiled-Leash, Luftpumpe, Rucksack
Preisklasse:

700-1000€
(Angabe ohne Gewähr)

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Das wichtigste in Kürze

Wir empfehlen das aufblasbare SUP 2020 Atoll 11′ mit Begeisterung für Personen, die ein abenteuerliches Paddelbrett mit guter Gesamtleistung suchen, das leicht und einfach zu transportieren ist!

Das diamant gerillte Deckpad, das sowohl komfortabel als auch griffig ist, sowie die mitgelieferte 8″ Center US Standard Finne sorgen für einen Leistungsschub. Obwohl es nur 21 Pfund wiegt, sind seine maschinen laminierten, doppellagigen PVC-Strukturen so konzipiert, dass sie praktisch alles aushalten, was man ihnen zumuten kann.

Jeder wird sich in dieses SUP verlieben, einschließlich: – Neue Paddler und erfahrene Paddler, die ein SUP suchen, mit dem sie durch das Land reisen können.

Um das Beste aus der SUP-Performance herauszuholen, haben wir einige Empfehlungen zusammengestellt, wo man das Atoll 11′ mitnehmen kann. Einige der besten Orte für einen Testlauf sind: – Seen, Buchten, Yachthäfen und andere ruhige Gewässer – etwas kabbeliges Wasser mit geringen Leistungseinbußen sowie langsamer fließende Flüsse.

Atoll 11' SUP on a lake

Vor- und Nachteile 

Pro

  • es ist ein hochwertiges, leichtes SUP Board
  • komplettes Qualitätspaket
  • es ist sowohl für ruhige als auch für etwas wildere Gewässer geeignet
  • es ist möglich einen SUP-Sitz anzubringen (nicht im Lieferumfang enthalten)

Contra

  • Das Board hat kein Kickpad
  • Die Seitenflossen sind nicht abnehmbar

Atoll 11 SUP: Spezifikation

Mit einer Länge von 11′ ist das Atoll 11′ ein Allround-Paddleboard, das eine hervorragende Spurtreue und ein sanftes Gleiten im Wasser bietet. Das Volumen, das das 32″ breite Deck und die 6″ Dicke bieten, reicht aus, um einen durchschnittlich großen Erwachsenen zu beherbergen. Insgesamt kann das Board bis zu 300 Pfund tragen, ohne an Leistung einzubüßen, aber wenn Sie sich 400 Pfund nähern, müssen Sie damit rechnen, dass das Board beim Paddeln im Wasser etwas langsamer wird.

Das Atoll 11 ist von normaler Form und Größe, wiegt 22,5 Pfund und misst 11 Fuß, 32 Zoll und 6 Zoll. Seine 32-Zoll-Taille verjüngt sich allmählich zu einer spitzen Nase und bietet den meisten Paddlern unter den meisten Paddelverhältnissen eine angemessene Breite über den größten Teil der Länge des Boards. Das Board ist unglaublich stabil, mit Abmessungen von 11′ x 32′′ x 6′′ und einem Volumen von 238L, was sicherstellt, dass es ziemlich schwimmfähig ist und sanft über das Wasser gleitet. Es ist ideal für das allgemeine Allround-Paddeln und hat einige große Schwächen, weil es nicht in jedem Bereich überragend ist.

Konstruktion und Verarbeitungsqualität der Atoll-Boards

Das Atoll 11′ ist mit einem dichten Drop-Stitch-Kern gebaut, der von maschinell laminierten, doppellagigen Beschichtungen aus militärischem PVC-Verbundstoff besteht. Dies macht das SUP extrem robust und widersteht den meisten normalen SUP-Verletzungen und Missgeschicken, während es extrem langlebig bleibt. Der dichte Dropstitch-Kern besteht aus Hunderten von kleinen Fäden, die Stoffbahnen miteinander verbinden. Wenn Luft in das SUP gepumpt wird, straffen sich die Fäden und geben dem SUP die nötige Festigkeit, um die Paddler zu tragen, und formen gleichzeitig die runde Form des SUP. Das PVC wird im Maschinen Laminierverfahren auf den Dropstitch-Kern laminiert und bildet die harte und starke Außenhülle, die Sie beim Paddeln spüren.

Da dieses PVC robust und langlebig ist, haben versehentliche Stürze, Zusammenstöße und andere übliche SUP-Vorfälle wenig bis keine Auswirkungen auf die Gesamtleistung des SUP.

Die allgemeine Robustheit des Boards ermöglicht ein leichtes Gleiten, ohne dass es sich verbiegt oder wackelt, was die Paddelenergie absorbieren und Ihnen Kraft und Leistung rauben kann.

Die Materialeigenschaften und die Konstruktion, die die Gesamtsteifigkeit eines Boards entweder erhöhen oder beeinträchtigen, sind die typischen Unterschiede zwischen höherwertigen und weniger teuren Boards.

Leistung und Handling auf dem Wasser

Das Atoll 11′ ist etwas länger als ein klassisches reines Allround-Board, aber auch mit 11′ lässt es sich wunderbar navigieren. Das Atoll 11′ ist ein stabiles Board, besonders wenn man bedenkt, dass es nur 21 Pfund wiegt. Die 11′ Länge und das 32″ breite Deck bieten genug Platz und Volumen, um sich stabil zu fühlen, vor allem mit dem großartigen diamant gerillten Deck. Die Mittelfinne arbeitet auch gut mit den Seitenfinnen zusammen, um die Leistung des Boards zu steigern. Das Board fühlt sich sehr hart an und gleitet sanft, was das Paddeln sowohl in ruhigem als auch in leichtem Wasser zu einem angenehmen Erlebnis macht.

Die Gesamtbreite und die Festigkeit des Boards tragen dazu bei, das Vertrauen von Paddel Anfängern zu stärken, ohne dass erfahrene Paddler an Leistung verlieren. Die scharfe Nase des Atolls hilft beim Schneiden durch das Wasser, während seine große Breite und der leichte Seiten Schnittwinkel die Gesamtstabilität erhöhen.

Eigenschaften des Atoll Paddelboard

Das Atoll Board verfügt über ein hervorragendes EVA-Deckpad mit Diamantrillen. Wenn Sie durch eine Welle paddeln, bietet das Rautenmuster eine hervorragende Halt und leitet das Wasser schnell ab.

Die Mittelfinne ist einfach zu montieren, so dass Sie das Paddelbrett mit einer Vielzahl von Drittanbieter-Flossen feinabstimmen können.

Die mitgelieferte Mittelfinne für das Atoll Paddle Board lässt sich mit der US-Finnenbox sehr einfach montieren.

Zwei Tragegriffe: Der mittlere Tragegriff, der mit Neopren ummantelt ist und sich angenehm anfühlt, ermöglicht es Ihnen, das Paddleboard selbst zu heben.

15 D-Ringe + abnehmbares Bungee Cargo System: Beide Griffe sind mit Neopren ummantelt, damit sie bequem in der Hand liegen und Ihre Hände beim Hantieren nicht scheuern.

Im Atoll-Set enthaltenes Zubehör 

Nylon-Paddelblatt + Fiberglas-Schaft: Die Verbesserungen, die Atoll am mitgelieferten Paddel vorgenommen hat, sind eines der Upgrades, die wir gegenüber dem letztjährigen Atoll SUP Kit bevorzugen. Das neue Atoll Paddle Board kommt mit einem hervorragenden schwarzen 3-teiligen Fiberglass-Paddel. Dieses sehr hochwertige und leichte Paddel schwimmt was ein wichtiger Sicherheitsaspekt ist, wenn es ins Wasser fällt.

The Fiberglass Paddle in the Atoll SUP Set
Atoll double action airpump

Pumpe: Das Atoll 11′ wird mit einer Einkammer-Doppelpumpe geliefert, mit der das Aufpumpen etwa zehn bis fünfzehn Minuten dauert. Selbst unerfahrene Paddler werden die Pumpe einfach zu bedienen finden.

Das Atoll 11′ wird mit einer 10′-coilde Leash geliefert, die verhindert, dass Ihr Board abtreibt, wenn Sie ins Wasser fallen. Die Leash lässt sich einfach über das Bein oder den Knöchel legen und an einem der D-Ringe des Atoll 11′ befestigen.

Der Atoll 11′ Rucksack ist strapazierfähig und schützt Ihr SUP, Paddel, Ihre Pumpe und andere Ausrüstung vor Sand, Wind und Wasser. Die Tasche ist so konzipiert, dass sie ausreichend Platz bietet, so dass Sie Ihr SUP problemlos darin verstauen können.

Backpack for the Atoll 11' paddle board

Fazit zum Atoll SUP

Das Atoll Paddle Board ist ein fantastisches Paddelbrett in einem fantastischen Paket. Dieses Paddelbrett eignet sich hervorragend für den Allround-Einsatz und kann von jedem genutzt werden, der das Paddeln von Grund auf lernen möchte.

Das Atoll 11 bietet ein exzellentes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis, mit einem fairen Preis im mittleren Bereich und einer durchgängig hochwertigen Leistung übertrifft das Atoll andere Low-Cost-SUP Hersteller.

Mit einem vielseitigen, fähigen Design, gut abgestimmten Zubehör, einschließlich eines hochwertigen Paddels, ist es ein Set das wird gerne empfehlen.

Rocher

Vor über 10 Jahren stand ich das erste Mal auf einem Surfboard und dieses Gefühl vom “auf dem Wasser stehen”, hat mich seit dem nie mehr losgelassen. Am Anfang war SUP „nur“ die Alternative für Tage ohne Wellen, um trotzdem auf einem Board stehen zu können. Allerdings ist diese „nur Alternative“ mit der Zeit zu einer eigenen Leidenschaft geworden. Deshalb freue ich mich für euch hier über spannende Themen rund um diesen wunderbaren Sport schreiben zu dürfen.

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Join The Ride

Abonniere unser Newsletter und bleib auf dem laufenden, wenn wir neue Artikel posten. 

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

Weitere Artikel

Set overview of the Atoll 11' paddleboard

Atoll 11’ Paddelboard

Ein simples Design, gepaart mit hervorragender Konstruktionen und tollem Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis macht das Atoll 11′ Paddelboard ein ideales SUP für Paddler auf jedem Niveau.

Seit seiner Einführung hat das Atoll 11′ mehrere Veränderungen durchgemacht, und ist in jede Version besser geworden.

Weiterlesen

SereneLife Paddle Board Review

Beim SereneLife handelt es sich mit der rundlichen Form um ein klassisches Allround Board. Mit diesem Shape ist das SUP für eine Vielzahl an Einsatzgebieten ausgelegt. Der Fokus liegt dabei aber ganz klar auf Anfängerfreundlichkeit und einer stabilen Wasserlage.

Weiterlesen
Das ROC Explorer Paddle Board mit allem Zubehör

ROC Paddle Board Explorer 10’ im Test

Das aufblasbare ROC Explorer Paddelboard gehört seit mehreren Jahren zu den beliebtesten SUP Board für preisbewusste Einsteiger. Als Allround Board kann, darf man natürlich nicht Höchstleistungen erwarten, allerdings kann es von der ganzen Familie auf dem Fluss, See und Meer vielfältig eingesetzt werden.

Weiterlesen